Transforming Care: Midwest Conference on LGBTQ (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer/Questioning) Health Equity and HIV/AIDS is the first event of its kind.

At the Transforming Care Awards Ceremony, we recognized people who have made significant contributions to the health and wellness of the LGBTQ or HIV/AIDS community in the Midwest, including Ohio. We received dozens of nominations and a group of judges chose the winners.

The 2017 Transforming Care Award winners are:

Medical Provider:
Henry Ng, MD

John P. Geisler MD
Kara Malone, MD
Lori Phillip, MD
Mimi Rivard, MSN, CNP
Nita Walker, MD
Jayme Williamson, RN, BSN, CNP

Social Service Provider:
Michael Morgan

Kati Buehrle
Emily Clark, Counselor, MA, LPCC-S
Eric Ellison, LSW
Leslie Exline
Jonathan Tilford-Mabry
Holly Watt, LSW
Allison Whittington, LISW

Community Advocate:
Bryan C. Jones

Tara McKenzie Allison, Esq.
Jessica Homan
Olga Irwin
Elijah Johnson
Tracy Johnson
Kennyetta White

Olga Irwin

Pam Ferrell
Kimberly Sue Griffiths
Jessica Homan, LISW
Tracy Johnson
Curtis Lipscomb
Fallon Mercer

Emerging Leaders:
Ethan Cardwell

JC Chen
Christopher Coleman
Tracy Johnson
Emily Reinhart
Genya Shimkin
Lena Tenney
Bo James Wang

Organization Champion:
Rise Up to HIV

CANAPI Pride Center
Cleveland LGBT Pride Center
Clintonville Counseling and Wellness
THRIVE at Nationwide Children’s Hospital